Yorba Linda Heads Boys’ All-Century League Honors

YorbaLinda_thumb.jpgFor the second year in a row, the Yorba Linda Mustangs went undefeated in Century League play. In only their fourth year of playing varsity lacrosse, the Mustangs finished with a 16–3 record and an appearance in the playoffs. They also swept the individual league awards with midfielder Ryan Viadero winning the Offensive POY, goalie Mark Renfro taking the Defensive POY and Mike Schreiber bringing home Coach of the Year honors. 2014 All-Century League Team

Offensive Player of the Year – Ryan Viadero, Yorba Linda

Defensive Player of the Year – Mark Renfro, Yorba Linda

Coach of the Year – Mike Schreiber, Yorba Linda

First Team
Attack – Alec Simpson, El Dorado
Attack – Jacob Aho, Esperanza
Attack – Kaidon Newberry, Yorba Linda
Defense – Jake Wagner, El Dorado
Defense – Kevin Anthony, Yorba Linda
Defense – Mitchell Flood, Yorba Linda
Midfield – Trevor Van Dissell, El Dorado
Midfield – Ryan Viadero, Yorba Linda
Midfield – Jack Diederich, Yorba Linda
LSM – Ren Chang, Esperanza
FOGO – Michael Kim, Esperanza
Goalie – Mark Renfro, Yorba Linda

Second Team
Attack – Bryce Ippolito, Esperanza
Attack – Nic Helton, Esperanza
Attack – Brandon Cyprien, Yorba Linda
Defense – James Emory, Esperanza
Defense – Jordan Garcia, Valencia
Defense – Logan Hubner, El Dorado
Midfield – Adam Jankwoski, Valencia
Midfield – Bradley Olsen, Valencia
Midfield – Jake Norton, Yorba Linda
Goalie – Nick Carpenter, Esperanza