UCLA, Occidental Make it to Post Season Play

The Southwestern Lacrosse Conference has announced that the Conference Championships will be played at Chapman University on May 2 and May 3.  Following a round of quarter-finals next weekend, four teams from the SLC Division 1 and four teams from the SLC Division 2 will vie for their respective Division championships and an automatic qualification for the National Championships.

Division 1

Grand Canyon and Chapman have earned first round byes in Division 1.  The SLC Division 1 bracket looks like this:

[bracketsninja bracketid=”bc0a88e1313e42bfb2064a4a41f966ae” height=”400″]

ASU will host UCSB at noon on Saturday 4/25 to determine who will play Chapman in the semi-finals.  UCLA hosts San Diego State at 8:00 pm that same day to determine who will play Grand Canyon in the semi-finals.

Division 2

Concordia and Fullerton have earned first round byes in Division 2.  The SLC Division 2 bracket looks like this:

[bracketsninja bracketid=”52ad2571e9654af0a70d0cd2066699a5″ height=”400″]

Occidental hosts UCSD at 6:00 pm on Saturday 4/25.  Northern Arizona travels to San Marcos for the second quarterfinal at 2:00 pm.  Check in with MaxLaxOC for more news leading up to the playoffs and bracket updates throughout.

Want to raise some funds for your program and see the SLC championships for free?   Read the flyer below for instructions.