Select First in Entry Draft

(SAN DIEGO – August 9, 2018) – The National Lacrosse League announced today that the 2018 Entry Draft will take place on Tuesday, September 25 at 3:00pm PDT in Philadelphia.

The San Diego own the first overall pick in the Draft. The Seals acquired three additional first- and second-round picks from Saskatchewan via trade, and a second-round pick from Buffalo as well.

“We could not be more excited to round out our inaugural team with the fresh talent available in this year’s Entry Draft,” said Seals general manager and head coach Patrick Merrill. “It’s a deep draft, and we are confident that we will be able to select players who will make an immediate impact on the floor.”

The order of the first round of the 2018 NLL Entry Draft (subject to change pending trades) is as follows:

  1. San Diego
  2. Philadelphia
  3. Buffalo (from Vancouver)
  4. Buffalo
  5. Saskatchewan (from Toronto)
  6. Calgary
  7. Calgary (from New England)
  8. Georgia
  9. Rochester (from Colorado)
  10. San Diego (from Rochester via Saskatchewan)
  11. San Diego (from Saskatchewan)
  12. Calgary (compensatory selection)
  13. Calgary (compensatory selection)

To get more information on draft eligibility or renunciation guidelines, visit

The host their inaugural season home-opener on Saturday, December 8 at 7:00pm PST at Valley View Casino Center. Secure your season ticket membership today to lock in the best seats at unbeatable prices by visiting


About : The San Diego Seals are an expansion team in the 32-year-old National Lacrosse League (NLL), the world’s only professional league. The league ranks third in average attendance for professional indoor sports worldwide, behind the NBA and NHL. San Diego will begin play in the 2018-19 season, which kicks off on December 8, 2018 at 7:00 p.m. The Seals will play their home games at Valley View Casino Center, the city’s leading destination for sporting , family shows and live entertainment. For more information, visit or follow the Seals on social media.