San Diego State Men’s Lacrosse Announce Challenging Schedule

Under the guidance of new head Coach Jess Foss, San Diego State men’s lacrosse will challenge some of the best Men’s Collegiate Lacrosse Association teams in the country in 2017. The Aztecs 13-game schedule includes games against Chapman University, the defending national champions and five other teams (Oregon State, Arizona, Brigham Young, Arizona State and Grand Canyon)  that qualified for the MCLA championships in 2016.

San Diego State hopes to rebound in 2017 after missing the Southwestern Lacrosse Conference tournament last spring.  The Aztecs finished 8-6 in 2016, but an 0-4 conference record eliminated them from post-season play.

2017 San Diego State Men’s Lacrosse Schedule

Date Opponent Time
Feb. 4 at Claremont 1 p.m.
Feb. 11 CHAPMAN 1 p.m.
Feb. 17 OREGON 7 p.m.
Feb. 25 UCLA 1 p.m.
March 3 vs. Utah Valley (at Palm Springs) 5 p.m.
March 4 vs. Oregon State (at Palm Springs) 4 p.m.
March 11 ARIZONA * 1 p.m.
March 13 BRIGHAM YOUNG 7 p.m.
March 19 at Loyola Marymount 1 p.m.
March 25 ARIZONA STATE * 1 p.m.
April 8 at UNLV * 1 p.m.
April 15 at Grand Canyon * 1 p.m.
April 19 at San Diego 5 p.m.
April 28-30 SLC Tournament
May 8-13 MCLA National Championships
powered by Under Armour

* – indicates Southwestern Lacrosse Conference South division opponent