Jordan Pakzad of Corona Del Mar High School recently committed to Rutgers

Corona del Mar senior was named the 2017 Player of the Year by the Orange County Chapter of . He is the first defenseman since at least 2011 to receive the honor. Pakzad will play NCAA Division 1 lacrosse at Rutgers after graduation. He ends his high school career with three straight trips to the Division Finals and one Division Championship.

, who won his 200th CIF game this season as well as a seventh Division Championship this season, was named Coach of the Year.

San Clemente’s Garret Silverman received the Bob Scott Award. The Bob Scott Award recognizes a player from each geographic area who goes ‘above and beyond’ in service to his team, school, and community. Silverman is a dual-sport athlete (football and lacrosse) who also manages to find time for a wide range of community activities that include Special Camp for Special Kids, Family Assistance Ministries, Courtney’s Sand Castle Universal Access Playground, and Jeff Fohrman Memorial Wrestling Tournament.

The full list of US Lacrosse All Americans, All Academics, and All Chapter honorees is presented below.

Player of the Year

Jordan Pakzad, Corona Del Mar

Coach of the Year

Jon Fox, Foothill

Bob Scott

Garrett Silverman, San Clemente



  • Brennan Greenwald, Corona del Mar
  • , Corona del Mar
  • Matt Keany, San Clemente
  • Michael Bellas, Northwood
  • Garrett Caruso Santa Margarita
  • Justin Cheng, Beckman
  • , Santa Margarita

First Team All Chapter


  • Nick Lemus, San Clemente
  • Kevin Groeninger, St. Margaret’s
  • Ellis Geis, Foothill
  • Sachin Gokhale, Corona del Mar
  • David Howren, San Clemente
  • Quentin Buchman, Santa Margarita
  • Cole Falbo, Foothill
  • Will Favreau, Corona del Mar
  • Jordan Pakzad, Corona del Mar
  • George Dalis, Foothill
  • Hayden Rodenbeck, Servite
  • Brennan Greenwald, Corona del Mar
Short Stick Defensive Midfield
  • Tony Delcrognale, Foothill
  • Garrett Caruso, Santa Margarita
Long Stick Midfielder
  • Nick Puglia, Corona del Mar
  • , Santa Margarita

Second Team Team All Chapter


  • Matt Keany, San Clemente
  • Eric Fries, Corona del Mar
  • Josh Fox, Foothill
  • Michael Bellas, Northwood
Short Stick Defensive Midfielder
  • Austin Mann, Foothill
Long Stick Midfielder
  • Miles Smart, Foothill

Third Team Team All Chapter

  • Matt Fanelli, Los Alamitos
  • Liam Nelson, San Clemente
  • Jack Fisher, Santa Margarita
  • , El Toro
  • , Trabuco Hillls


  • Jason Garrett, St. Margaret’s
  • Duke Ballard, St. Margaret’s
  • Louie Fiacco, Great Oak
Short Stick Defensive Midfielder
  • Justin Paget, Trabuco Hills
Long Stick Midfielder
  • Kenan Ressler, Corona del Mar
  • Max Cody, Beckman

Honorable Mention

  • Josh Sanchez, San Clemente
  • Mason Morris Trabuco Hills
  • Nick San Mater Dei
  • Sean Mack Santa Margarita
  • Ricky Masters Huntington Beach
  • Garrett Kuntz St. Margaret’s
  • Trenton Jones Los Alamitos
  • Zach Carter Beckman
  • Bronson Ban Los Alamitos
  • Nicholas Parrino Santa Margarita
  • Kenny Algeo Foothill
  • Grady Mercier Huntington Beach
  • AJ Sherer El Toro
  • AJ Switzer Trabuco Hills
  • Jared Friesen Trabuco Hills
  • Sean Waterman Mater Dei
  • Stuart Pollard St. Margaret’s
  •  Andrew Cumming Foothill
  • Jack Terrones Servite
  • Gavin Dankert Beckman


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here