Murphy, Keiser Headline Girls Lacrosse Post Season Awards

Santa Margarita Catholic High School senior Katelyn Murphy was named the Player of the Year and Mater Dei senior Tess Keiser received the Jackie Pitts Award to headline the 2019 Orange County Girls post-season awards. was named Coach of the Year after leading Foothill to the County Championship and a 17-2 record in her first season at the helm.

Murphy led the Eagles to the OC semi-finals with 145 goals and 35 assists. A lethal finisher when in scoring position, Murphy had a 0.690 shooting percentage. Murphy also led the team in draw wins (205) and groundballs (73).

Keiser was recognized for being a graduating senior who truly honors the game of lacrosse, is invested in the development of the game in her community, is an exceptional player who continually strives to improve her game, and is an exemplary member of her team.

Murphy and Keiser also were named All-Americans and topped a diverse group of All-County first teamers that included representatives from 10 schools. St. Margaret’s, Mater Dei, and Foothill each placed three players on the All-County First Team

Coach of the Year:
Player of the Year: Katelyn Murphy
Jackie Pitts: Tess Keiser

Katelyn Murphy
Ashley Stokes

Niki Miles

Tess Keiser
Gianna Danese

Academic All-American:

Peyton Smith
Riley Deutsch

1st Team All County:
Riley Deutsch (Los Alamitos)
Peyton Puma (Foothill)
Lucy Hodge (San Juan Hills)
Mya Wang (University)
(Newport Harbor)
Jordie Miles (St. Margaret’s)
Peyton Smith (Mater Dei)
Taylor Wedlock (Aliso Niguel)
(Trabuco Hills)
Gianna Danese (Mater Dei)
Tess Keiser (Mater Dei)
Maddie Barkate (St. Margaret’s)
Niki Miles (St. Margaret’s)
Brooke Williams (Foothill)
Ashley Stokes (Foothill)
Katelyn Murphy (Santa Margarita)
(San Clemente) – Goalie

2nd Team All County
(Alison Niguel)
Delainey Iles (San Clemente)
(Trabuco Hills)
Ashlee Caruana (St.Margaret’s)
(San Clemente)
(Corona Del Mar)
Joelle Rothbard (Newport Harbor)
Grace Karstetter (St.Margaret’s)
(Mater Dei)
(Santa Margarita)
Britney Robles (El Dorado)
(Santa Margarita)
(El Dorado)
Jocelyn Flores (Mater Dei)
Grace Cummings (Foothill)
Nicolette Maniatis (Foothill)
Maddie Fox (Foothill)
Sara Oldham (Woodbridge) – Goalie

3rd Team All County:
Elena Torres (Foothill)
Zoey Palmquist (Newport Harbor)
Kennedy Mason (Jserra)
Paris Melberg (Jserra)
Paige Campbell (San Clemente)
(Trabuco Hills)
(Corona Del Mar)
Mariana Miller (Newport Harbor)
Sydni Jenkins (Los Alamitos
Sydney Shields (San Juan Hills)
Tallulah Rehder (Mater Dei)
(San Juan Hills)
(Santa Margarita)
(Santa Margarita)
Kelli Cowdell (Foothill)
Torrey Dacks (Aliso Niguel)
Dena Sayrafi (Aliso Niguel)
(San Clemente)
Jill Philips (Trabuco Hills)
(Mater Dei)
(Aliso Niguel) – Goalie
(St.Margaret’s) – Goalie

Honorable Mention

Paige Wood (Corona Del Mar)
Olivia Gritzmacher (Newport Harbor)
Stolie Erickson (Santa Margarita)
(Santa Margarita) – Goalie
(University) – Goalie
Payton Nuse (Santiago)
Katie Golbranson (Jserra)
Makenna Coury (San Clemente)
Riley Goodfellow (San Juan Hills)
(Mater Dei) – Goalie
Colleen McCarthy (Woodbridge)
Natalie Ringdahl (Canyon)
Niko Guerra (Mater Dei)
Maddie Shean (Los Alamitos)
(Los Alamitos)
Jojo Boston (Foothill)
Riley Kubaska. (Foothill)
Anne Canever (Edison)
Alexandra Bryant (Edison)