Marino Leads Colorado Mesa to Another RMAC Championship

Michael Marino (Aliso Niguel, ’15) won 17-of-24 total faceoffs to lead Colorado Mesa University to a convincing 20-7 win over Westminster in the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference Championship game.  The victory marked the second straight year that the Mavericks have defeated the Griffins for the RMAC championship.  Marino was named the tournament’s most outstanding player.

Steve Brandenburg (Los Alamitos ’12) and Jake Douglas (Tesoro ’13) were also big factor in the game, netting four goals and two goals, respectively.

Colorado Mesa moved their season record to 16-2 on the season but did not make the eight-team NCAA Division 2 Men’s Lacrosse Tournament.

RMAC All-Tournament Team
MVP – Michael Marino
Brady George
Steve Brandenburg
Remi Reeves
Jack Griffin