Loyola Lands 5 On UA West Underclass Rosters


Riley Chester of St. Margaret’s Commits to Monmouth

Chester finished his junior year with 33 goals and 17 assists.

Julian Jenkins of Los Alamitos commits to Holy Cross

Jenkins was an All Sunset League First Teamer team and Griffins captain this past spring.

St. Margaret’s Hires Megan Armes as girls lacrosse coach

St. Margaret's Episcopal School recently announced the hiring of...

West Genesee More Than Just a Lacrosse Drill

It was 1984, and Syracuse freshman and starting midfielder...


Seven Los Angeles-area players — including five from LA-champion Loyola — were named to the West Regional Team for the Under Armour Underclass Tournament that will take place June 30-July 3 in Baltimore.

The tournament has expanded this year to include a Command Division (high school graduation years of 2019 and 2020) and a Highlight Division (2017 and 2018 classes).

Loyola rising seniors Joe Theuer, a two-time All-American goalie, and Nick Mohler, a three-time all-Mission League defender, are joined by rising junior Aidan Hesse, named first-team all-Mission at face-off this season, on the Highlight roster.

Rising sophomores Speed Fry and Kaiser Fry made the Command roster for Loyola, along with rising sophomores Maxim Manyak of Oak Park and Ahser Early of Harvard Westlake.

Additionally, former Oak Park players Brendan Egan and Evan Egan, who played last season at Torrey Pines in San Diego, also made the Highlight roster. Brendan Egan graduated with the Class of 2016 but will take a post-graduate year before enrolling to play lacrosse at Bucknell. For recruiting purposes, he is re-classified as part of the Class of 2017.

Rosters for both West Region teams are provided below with the Orange County players highlighted in bold.



Name High School Position Bio
Dominic Atwell Jesuit High Attack Bio
Dylan Bauer Park City Attack Bio
Asher Early Harvard Westlake Attack Bio
Blake Erlbeck Torrey Pines Attack Bio
Holden Evans Trabuco Hills Attack Bio
Alex Fairman Cathedral Catholic Attack Bio
Kaiser Fry Loyola Attack Bio
Speed Fry Loyola Mid-Field Bio
Jason Garrett St. Margaret’s Defense Bio
Jack Goller Marin Catholic Mid-Field Bio
Kevin Groeninger St Margaret’s Mid-Field Bio
John Herrmann Juan Diego Catholic Defense Bio
Maxim Manyak Oak Park HS Mid-field Bio
Oliver Mirer Cathedral Catholic Mid-Field Bio
Marco Napolitano Torrey Pines Defense Bio
Sam Parkinson St. Ignatius Mid-field Bio
Andrew Pederson Park City HS Defense Bio
Quinn Roff San Marcos Defense Bio
Eddie Shannon Jr Cathedral Catholic Mid-Field Bio
Andrew Tippett Monroe Goalie Bio
Koa Todd St. Margaret’s Mid-Field Bio
Joe Walsh Coronado Goalie Bio


Name High School Position Bio
Christopher Belcher Alta HS LSd Bio
Quentin Buchman Santa Margarita Defense
Spencer Carlson Granite Bay Defense Bio
Isaiah Dawson Bishops School Mid-field Bio
Anthony Demaio Coronado Attack Bio
Tucker Dordevic Edison Mid-Field Bio
Brendan Egan Torrey Pines Mid-field Bio
Evan Egan Torrey Pines Defense Bio
Cole Fairman Brighton HS Attack Bio
Augie Fratt Bellevue HS Mid-field Bio
Mac Gates Saint Ignatius College Prep Goalie Bio
Ellis Geis Foothill Santa Ana Attack Bio
Shayne Grant Torrey Pines Mid-field Bio
Spencer Grant Torrey Pines Mid-Field Bio
Brennan Greenwald Corona del Mar LSM Bio
Aidan Hesse Loyola Face-off Bio
Morrison Mirer Cathedral Catholic Mid-Field Bio
Nick Mohler Loyola Defense Bio
Jordan Pakzad Corona Del Mar Defense Bio
Lucas Pedersen Bainbridge Defense Bio
Bernhardt Pederson Park City Attack Bio
Teddy Sullivan Deerfield Academy Mid-Field Bio
Joe Theuer Loyola Goalie Bio