Trinity All-League Teams Announced. Buchman Named MVP.

Santa Margarita junior Quentin Buchman was named the League Most Valuable Player. Buchman led the Eagles to a second consecutive league championship. The Eagles have not lost to a Trinity League opponent since 2015.

Three of the four Trinity League teams qualified for the playoffs this season. Players from the other two playoff teams, Mater Dei and Servite, shared the other top awards. Mater Dei senior Nicholas Sando was named the most valuable offensive player.  Servite junior Hayden Rodenbeckwas named the most valuable defensive player.

The Trinity All-League teams are presented below.

First Team Trinity All-League

  • Quentin Buchman, Santa Margarita
  • Chase Lynch, Santa Margarita
  • Matt Ury, Santa Margarita
  • Michael Walsh, Santa Margarita
  • Hayden Rodenbeck, Servite
  • Trent Shimizu, Servite
  • Jack Terrones, Servite
  • Nicholas Sando, Mater Dei
  • Sean Waterman, Mater Dei
  • John Yeager, Mater Dei
  • Lance Brack, JSerra
  • Parker Bledsoe, JSerra

Second Team Trinity All-League

  • Jack Fisher, Santa Margarita
  • Nicholas Parrino, Santa Margarita
  • Sean Mack, Santa Margarita
  • Donovan Harper, Servite
  • Andrew Garcia, Servite
  • John Farina-Morelos, Servite
  • Jack Irwin, Mater Dei
  • Michael Morsey, Mater Dei
  • Ryan Binford, Mater Dei
  • Zac Clark, JSerra
  • Joseph Miraglia, JSerra