Grace Houser signed a national letter of intent to play women's lacrosse at Cal.

Mater Dei senior Grace Houser added Girls Lacrosse Player of the Year and the Jackie Pitts Award to her already crowded trophy case. Houser, who is headed to Berkeley in the fall, finishes her high school career with 310 points (254 goals, 66 assists), two Southern Section Championships, four All County selections, and numerous other honors. The Jackie Pitts Award recognizes Houser’s off-the-field accomplishments including her academic excellence and commitment to community service. According to US Lacrosse, “This award recognizes a graduating senior in each chapter who truly honors the game of lacrosse, is invested in the development of the game in her community, is an exceptional player who continually strives to improve her game, and is an exemplary member of her team. She exemplifies the spirit of the game, on and off the field. Academically, she is an outstanding student and a valued role model in her school.”

Foothill coach Kate Hick was named Coach of the Year after leading the Knights to the Division championship game for the second consecutive year. The full list of US Lacrosse All Americans, All Academics and All County honorees is presented below.

Coach of the Year:  Kate Hick – Foothill
Player of the Year:  Grace Houser – Mater Dei
Jackie Pitts:  Grace Houser – Mater Dei
All American:
Erin DiBernardo – Santa Margarita
Madeline Hooks – Mater Dei
Grace Houser – Mater Dei
Cameron Manor – St. Margaret’s
Kennedy Mulvaney – Corona Del Mar
​Cailin Young – St. Margaret’s
All Academic:
Olivia Fu – San Juan Hills
Quinnlyn Mason – Aliso Niguel
Juliet Mooney – Trabuco Hills
Sydney Payne – Mater Dei
Laura Tran – Newport Harbor
Anna Wikle – Foothill
1st Team All County
Molly Allen – Beckman
Erin DiBernardo – Santa Margarita
Hennessey Evans – Trabuco Hills
Katie Hendrix – Newport Harbor
Madeline Hooks – Mater Dei
Grace Houser – Mater Dei
Cameron Manor – St. Margaret’s
Katherine Mulvaney – Corona Del Mar
Kennedy Mulvaney – Corona Del Mar
​Cailin Young – St. Margaret’s
Courtney Walburger – Mater Dei
Mackenzie Wallevand – Mater Dei
2nd Team All County
Bridget Cain – San Juan Hills
Jensen Coop – Corona Del Mar
Celeste DeLeon – El Dorado
Lauren Gonzales – Mater Dei
Shay Hefft – San Clemente
Quinnlyn Mason – Aliso Niguel
Niki Miles – St. Margaret’s
Juliet Mooney – Trabuco Hills
Katelyn Murphy – Santa Margarita
Ashley Olson – Corona Del Mar
Kendal Orrantia – Santa Margarita
Sydney Payne – Mater Dei
3rd Team All County
Cassie Barragan – Great Oak
Kiley Buckley – San Clemente
Ashley Bell – Trabuco Hills
Ava Brand – Foothill
Sarah Farley – Newport Harbor
Tristan Goldhammer – San Juan Hills
Hannah Miller – San Juan Hills
Melody Pierro – El Dorado
Aidan Pike – Santa Margarita
Brie Ratkevich – Foothill​
Taylor Stern – Beckman​
​Brooke Williams – Foothill​


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here