Fowler, Sieverts Earn MLL All Star Nods

Brendan Fowler and Jeremey Sieverts, two players with Orange County connections, were name to the Major League Lacrosse All Star roster.  Fowler just completed his first year as head coach at JSerra. Sieverts was an assistant coach at Corona del Mar before taking over as the head coach at Oaks Christian this spring.  The press release from Major League Lacrosse with the complete All Star rosters is provided below.

BOSTON (June 14, 2016) – Major League Lacrosse, the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, has announced the event roster for the 2016 MLL All-Star Game to be held on July 9th at Titan Stadium of Cal State Fullerton in Fullerton, CA. The final two teams will be chosen the night prior, on July 8th, in a draft decided by this year’s “MLL Ultimate Fan Fantasy” contest winners. The game will be televised exclusively live on CBS Sports Network at 7:00 p.m. ET.

The 2016 All-Star teams will be coached by New York Lizards head coach, Joe Spallina and Ohio Machine head coach, Bear Davis. The roster features the best players from the League’s nine teams, including reigning “Coca-Cola Most Valuable Player,” faceoff specialist Greg Gurenlian. In addition to Gurenlian, 2015 “Cascade Rookie of the Year” Joey Sankey and 2015 “Warrior Defensive Player of the Year” Joe Fletcher will take the field. Players were nominated and voted to the All-Star Game Roster by head coaches and general managers representing each of the League’s nine teams.

The overall roster consists of 8 attackmen, 14 midfielders, 10 defenders, 4 goalies and 4 face-off specialists. MLL All-Star Roster by Position

Goalie: Tyler Fiorito (Boston Cannons), John Galloway (Rochester Rattlers), Brian Phipps (Chesapeake Bayhawks), Scott Rodgers (Ohio Machine)

Face-Off: Greg Gurenlian (NY Lizards), Brendan Fowler (Charlotte Hounds), Chris Mattes (Florida Launch), Greg Puskuldjian (Ohio Machine)

Defense: Tucker Durkin (Florida Launch), Mike Ehrhardt (Charlotte Hounds), Michael Evans (Chesapeake Bayhawks), Joe Fletcher (NY Lizards), Brian Karalunas (Ohio Machine), Michael Manley (Rochester Rattlers), Jackson Place (Ohio Machine), Scott Ratliff (Atlanta Blaze), Mike Simon (Denver Outlaws), Joel White (Rochester Rattlers)

Midfield: Matt Abbott (Chesapeake Bayhawks), Brent Adams (Boston Cannons), Peter Baum (Ohio

Machine), Connor Buczek (Florida Launch), Ned Crotty (Rochester Rattlers), John Haus (Charlotte Hounds), Matt Mackrides (Chesapeake Bayhawks), JoJo Marasco (NY Lizards), Paul Rabil (NY Lizards), Tom Schreiber (Ohio Machine), Max Seibald (Boston Cannons), Jeremy Sieverts (Denver Outlaws), Drew Snider (Denver Outlaws), Joe Walters (Chesapeake Bayhawks)

Attack: Randy Staats (Atlanta Blaze), Marcus Holman (Ohio Machine), Eric Law (Denver Outlaws), Will Manny (Boston Cannons), Kieran McArdle (Florida Launch), Rob Pannell (NY Lizards), Kevin Rice (Atlanta Blaze), Joey Sankey (Charlotte Hounds)

Tickets for the 2016 MLL All-Star Game start at just $30 and are available for purchase.




For the first time in League history, the All-Star Game will feature double platinum Hip-Hop and Rap musical artist Kid Ink to perform a halftime show and postgame concert.

For more information about the 2016 MLL All-Star Game, as well as the full 2016 regular season schedule, visit



Recent Headlines