Girls Lacrosse Playoff Seedings Released

The Orange County Chapter of US Lacrosse announced the sixteen teams that were selected to compete in the girls’ lacrosse 2017 playoffs. The first round matchups are as follows:

1 Mater Dei v 16 University
2 Foothill v 15 Capistrano Valley
3 Trabuco Hills v 14 El Dorado
4 St. Margaret’s v 13 Aliso Niguel
5 San Clemente v 12 Beckman
6 Newport Harbor v 11 Los Alamitos
7 Santa Margarita v 10 San Juan Hills
8 Tesoro v 9 Corona del Mar

After four rounds of play to narrow the sixteen-team OC field down to one, the winner of the OC bracket will meet the winner of the LA bracket on May 13, 2017 for the Southern Section Championship. The higher seed will host the Round 1 and Round 2 games. The OC semi-finals will be played at Portola High School in Irvine. The OC finals will be played at Irvine High Schools.

Follow the playoffs on our brackets page: