Adrenaline All-American Game Set for Saturday

The best in the West will be on display Saturday in the Adrenaline All-American Game, including 28 graduating seniors from Southern California, nine of them from the Los Angeles area.

The annual showcase will be held at Capistrano Valley High School starting at 5:30 p.m. Tickets are $10 in advance or $15 at the gate.

All nine Los Angeles-area players are committed to Division I colleges, including three from Palos Verdes and two from Mira Costa. Six Orange County players were selected, including two from St. Margaret’s. The San Diego area placed 14 players in the 60-player field, including four from Torrey Pines and three each from Bishop’s School and La Costa Canyon.

Complete rosters and player bios can be found here. Below is a listing of the Southern California players selected:

Los Angeles

Zane Crandall, M, Mira Costa (Lafayette)
Brendan Egan, M, Oak Park and Torrey Pines (Bucknell)*
Preston Faecher, A, Redondo Union (Maryland)
Peter Henkhaus, M, Palos Verdes (Marquette)
Jarrett Jones, D, Palos Verdes (Georgetown)
Brett Reilly, A, Westlake (Jacksonville)
Shane Sharp, D, Palos Verdes (Lafayette)
Philip Thompson, FO, Harvard Westlake (Princeton)
John Van Sickle, G, Mira Costa (Drexel)

Orange County

Scott Barger, LSM, Trabuco Hills (Towson)
Nick Bauer, D, Mater Dei (Princeton)
Samuel Harnisch, A, St. Margaret’s (Denver)
Kevin Kodzis, A, Foothill (Holy Cross)
Nick Shanks, A, St Margaret’s (Tufts)
Jason Simaan, FO, Corona del Mar (Brown)

San Diego

Beau Botkiss, LSM, Torrey Pines (Harvard)
Duncan Copeland, M, Rancho Bernardo (Ohio Wesleyan)
Caleb Costa, M, Bishop’s School (Ohio State)
Anthony DeMaio, A, Coronado (Boston University)
Brendan Egan, M, Oak Park and Torrey Pines (Bucknell)*
Ryan Fazio, A, Cathedral Catholic (Marquette)
Jake Fiske, LSM, Poway (Bryant)
Christian Ford, M, Bishop’s School (Michigan)
Ryan Hastings, M, Bishop’s School (Duke)
Peter Maczko, D, La Costa Canyon (Cleveland State)
Jake McLean, M, La Costa Canyon (Towson)
Ara Suhdolnik, M, Torrey Pines (UCSB)
Crew Taylor, D, La Costa Canyon (USC)
Spencer Small, M, Torrey Pines (St. Edward’s)

* Note: Brendan Egan played three years at Oak Park HS before transferring to Torrey Pines as a senior.